Back to Business & Back to Bloggin

I’ll be the 1st to admit I’ve slacked this summer on keeping the Swag Blog updated… so many margaritas and so little time! Well, that’s not exactly true but it sounded good, didn’t it?

In the promotional products business, September kicks off the ‘second selling season’ and we start to see new stuff for 2007. We’re just starting to get our new 2007 apparel lines catalogs, and I’m going to start posting some of my favorite new styles here. Corporate logo apparel has come a long way in the past few years, and the looks are becoming much more retail-like and sophisticated (thank goodness!). After all, if you’re going to make people wear company shirts, you may as well get them ones that they actually enjoy wearing!

The other big thing that happens this time of year is holiday gift collections. We’re starting to get holiday gift catalogs and there’s a lot of really beautiful stuff this year. Wine related items seem to be especially popular, as is anything to do with poker or ipods.

I’ll do my best to be diligent about posting several new items weekly, so if you’re always on the hunt for ‘what’s new & what’s hot’ in the world of swag, keep coming back often.

Thanks for reading – I’ve been surprised and very gratified to hear from folks literally all over the US who have found this blog and my website (www.swagqueen.com) and have contacted me to get quotes or to place orders.

I really love working with new customers, so please don’t be shy if you need a REAL PERSON (as opposed to a website or an 800-number) to work with in the world of swag and imprinted clothing. You can reach me or one of my staff, live and in person, from 8:30am ’til 5:00pm Pacific Time, M-F.

If you like the blog, tell other people you know about it. If you’d like to also get my monthly e-newsletter, just sign up on my website and I’ll be happy to add you to the list.

Yours truly,
Diane Nudelman
The Swag Queen!

Leave a Reply

