For Starters…

Welcome to my blog! I’m Diane Nudelman and I’m the owner & president of Advance Promotions/AIA, which is a promotional products distributorship located in Portland, Oregon. I’m affectionately known in local circles as the Swag Queen, and my goal for this blog is to share my knowledge of swag (aka: promotional products or advertising specialties) and pass along good ideas as I find them.

Background: I graduated from Portland State University with a degree in Finance/Law in 1985 and spent 17 years in financial services (securities and mortgages) before buying Advance Promotions from Arlene Thorner in March of 2002. I’ve lived in Portland nearly all of my life and am a resident of NE Portland (my office is in the Hollywood District).

I’m assuming if you’ve found this blog, you already know what Swag is… but you know what they say about assumptions. It’s the STUFF WE ALL GET, in other words, the logo’d freebies that are handed out by companies at conferences, tradeshows, networking events, etc, etc. Not to be confused with ‘Schwag’, which is actually a slang term for low-grade marijuana!

I also like to put my own spin on things, so alternatively we could say that Swag stands for imprinted STUFF, WEARABLES, AWARDS & GIFTS… which pretty much sums up the stuff that my company sells. In a nutshell, we sell pretty much anything you can put a logo on.

I’d love to post all day, but hey, I’ve got a company to run here! Stay tuned, and as I have time I’ll keep adding more to this blog. In the meantime, if you are in need of a good person to work with as far as your imprinted promotional goods & clothing, I’d love to hear from you. I’ve got clients all over the US (New York, Philly, Chicago, Texas, California, and more) so just because I’m in Portland and you’re wherever, don’t hold back if you’d like to call or e-mail.

For more info about me, about Advance Promotions and contact information, check out our website: www.swagqueen.com. While you’re there, sign up for my weekly newsletter. Ciao!!

Leave a Reply

